“Mission Seven Summits” team to explore Mount Vinson. - TNPSC GURU - TNPSC Group 2A/2 Apply Online - Join Test batch


Post Top Ad

Saturday, December 9

“Mission Seven Summits” team to explore Mount Vinson.

Indian Air Force Mountaineers After scaling Mount Everest in 2015 launched “Mission Seven Summits” to fly Indian national Flag on highest peak of every continent.

For that till now IAF Mountaineers have scaled highest mountains of 6 continents includes

1.Mt Everest (Nepal) of Asia,
2.Mt McKinley(Alaska) North America.
3.Mt.Aconcagua (Argentina) South America.
4.Mt.Elbrus (Russia) Europe.
5.Mt Kilimanjaro (South Africa) Africa.
6.Mt Carstenz Pyramid (Indonesia) Australia (there was a controversy whether this mountain belongs to Australia or Asia).

 Now they started expediting the highest mountain in Antarctica named Mount Vinson (4897M). This Team is led by Captain RC Tripathi.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post your feedback and doubts in the comment box below.

Thanks for visiting our Website..

Post Top Ad