TNPSC Daily Current Affairs - April 13 & 14, 2018 - TNPSC Current Affairs - 2018 - TNPSC GURU - TNPSC Group 2A/2 Apply Online - Join Test batch


Post Top Ad

Saturday, April 14

TNPSC Daily Current Affairs - April 13 & 14, 2018 - TNPSC Current Affairs - 2018

TNPSC Current Affairs - April 2018 by TNPSC Guru

  • The Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) successfully launches the IRNSS-1I navigation satellite from Sriharikota, Andhra Pradesh.
  • It was launched in orbit by using PSLV-C41 launch Vehicle.
  • IRNSS-1I will replace IRNSS-1A due to its three rubidium atomic clocks failed to work. 

2.AIIB to invest $140M to improve rural connectivity. 
  • Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank has approved $140M loan to improve rural connectivity in Madhya Pradesh.
  • It will directly benefit the residents of about 5,640 villages who use roads for daily activities. 

3.First International project of NHAI
  • The National Highways Authority of India has signed a first international project for up gradation of Yagyi-Kalewa section of highway in Myanmar.
  • It will provide smooth vehicular movement for enhancing trade, business, health, education and tourism between India, Myanmar and Thailand

 4.Punk turtle
  • Punk Headed Turtle that breathes through its genitals added to globally endangered list for reptiles.
  • It is the latest to join in “EDGE of Existence” list of endangered species compiled by the Zoological Society of London (ZSL).

5.65th National Film Awards for 2017 
65th National Film Awards for 2017 has been announced.

Few of the important awardees are.
  • Best Feature film – Village Rockstars (Assamese)
  • Best Female actress – Sridevi for movie MOM.
  • Best Male actor – Riddhi Sen for ‘Nagar Kirtan...
  • Best Director – Jayaraj for Bhayanakam (Malyalam)
  • Best Music Director – A.R Rahman for Kaatru Veliyidai.
  • Best Tamil Film – ToLet
  • Dada Saheb Phalke Award - Vinod Khanna 

6.Ambedkar National Memorial
 Prime Minister Narendra Modi inaugurated Dr.Ambedkar National Memorial in New Delhi.

7.Award for Sidhart varadarajan 
  • Siddharth Varadarajan wins the Shorenstein Journalism Award for 2017
  • He is the founding editor of The Wire. 

8.Bhanu Pratap Sharma 
Bhanu Pratap Sharma appointed as New Chairman of Banks Board Bureau replacing Vinod Rai.

9.Anders Olsson
  • Anders Olsson appointed as new head of the Swadish Academy which awards the Nobel Literature Prize.
  • Anders Olsson will replace Sara Daniu the first women to hold the post.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post your feedback and doubts in the comment box below.

Thanks for visiting our Website..

Post Top Ad