TNPSC Daily Current Affairs - June 19, 2018 - TNPSC Current Affairs - 2018 - TNPSC GURU - TNPSC Group 2A/2 Apply Online - Join Test batch


Post Top Ad

Wednesday, June 20

TNPSC Daily Current Affairs - June 19, 2018 - TNPSC Current Affairs - 2018

TNPSC Current Affairs - June 2018 by TNPSC Guru

1.ICD -11 
  • World Health Organisation has released its new International classification of Diseases (ICD -11) in that identifies health trends statistics across world, and contains around 55 000 unique codes for injuries, diseases and causes of death.
  • ICD 11 will be presented at World Health Assembly by 2019 and will come into effect by 1 Jan 2022.
  • In this version it has stated that video game addiction is mental disorder.

2.5th national data centre 
  • Union Government to set up 5th National Data Centre at Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh with a capacity to host 5 lakh virtual servers, Electronics and IT.
  • It host government website, services and application .
  • The other 4 National Data centres are in Delhi, Hyderabad, Pune and Bhubaneswar.

3.Rani Rashmoni commissioned 
  • Rani Rashmoni is the last of the five fast patrol Vessel (FPV) of Indian Coast Guard Commissioned.
  •  The other four FPV are ICGS Rani Avanti Bai, ICGS Rani Durgavati, ICGS Rani Abbakka and ICGS Rani Gaidinliu

4.-Perumal murugan’s new novel  Kazhimugam 
Perumal Murugan set to release his next book Kazhimugam , he is well known for much controversial novel Madhorubhagan

5.AIADMK MLA’s disqualification case 
  • Justice S. Vimala has been appointed as the third judge to hear the 18 AIADMK MLAs’ disqualification case.
  • Earlier the first Division Bench comprises of Chief Justice Indira Banerjee and Justice M. Sundar  of Madras High court had had delivered a split verdict in the disqualification case.

6.Russia’s Glonass-M satellite 
Russia has successfully launched Glonass-M Satellite  using Soyuz-2.1b carrier rocket from the Plesetsk space centre.

7.Brooks Koepka
Brooks Koepka wins US Open Golf Tournament  2018 and become the 1st player to retain the US open title since Curtis Strange won in 1988 and 1989

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post your feedback and doubts in the comment box below.

Thanks for visiting our Website..

Post Top Ad